ODOT Starting New Regional Transportation Planning Organization – WKTN Radio

Chris Hughes, Ohio Department of Transportation District 1 deputy director, has introduced the idea of forming a regional transportation planning organization to serve Van Wert, Putnam, Hancock, Hardin, Wyandot, Auglaize and Mercer counties. 

The new RTPO will provide local public agencies access to more funding. 

The RTPO will provide local entities assistance with planning their transportation projects. 

All seven of the counties have submitted resolutions stating they plan to be part of the new agency, titled West Central Ohio Regional Planning Organization. 

That organization will be administered by the Lima-Allen County Regional Planning Commission which is currently working to secure the needed staff.


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.