Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege heads to the stars with its newly-unveiled update, titled Operation Void Edge. While Ubisoft remains tight on details surrounding the cryptic Year 5 kick-off, its debut teaser conveys science-fiction themes, accompanied by one of its most abstract names to date. It now appears our first clear glimpse at Void Edge Operators has leaked, further backing past details surrounding this intergalactic duo.

Current reputable leaks suggest two Operators dropping with Operation Void Edge, expanding the playable roster with new abilities. The heavyweight attacker, reportedly named Oryx, is capable of charging through soft walls, potentially stunning enemies in his path. The accompanying speedy attacker Yana will feature a controllable hologram to deceive foes. And while still unconfirmed, leaked Operator artwork now aligns with past reports.

Related: Rainbow Six Siege Year 5: Everything We Know

The leaked Void Edge artwork, posted to Reddit by /u/UbimanCZSK, provides the first look Yana and Oryx in another seemingly space-themed teaser. The particle effects and male’s charging posture add further weight to leaks, with circuitry and graphical elements also alluding to the rumored holographic device. Coupled with a glimmering backdrop, it suggests a substantial departure from the grounded counterterrorism operations of past updates.

Ubisoft is scheduled to reveal Operation Void Edge on Saturday, February 15, via a dedicated panel at 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM UK time, live from the Six Invitational 2020. That preludes an additional Year 5 panel on February 16, detailing plans beyond its new Operators and maps for 2020.





READ SOURCE

READ  A Microsoft Surface phone could have THREE screens, according to patent

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here