We all love taking photos, and when you can turn them into a live photo, it becomes more beautiful. However live photos can take much of your storage and it can become a concern if you are having a low GB variant of iPhone. If you completely disable live photo on iPhone then you can save 5 times much as storage.

Apple has great camera features, and the live photo is one of them. In simple words, Live Photo is a feature that animates 1.5 seconds of movement before and after a captured photo. This feature is available on iPhone 6s and all the above iPhones. This sounds cool, and it is; but not all the time. To be more specific, you don’t want to click live photos all the time. Also, live photos take more storage then the normal ones.

If you are a long-time Apple user, you may know that it is really easy to turn off the live photos feature. Well, it is easy, but you need to disable it whenever you open your camera because the setting is set to reset. This becomes annoying and frustrating.

How to Completely Disable Live Photo on iPhone Camera

How to Disable Live Photo on iPhone Camera

Firstly, if you are a new Apple user, then you need to know how to disable the live photos feature. It is really easy to disable the live photos feature on your iPhone. Follow the below-mentioned steps to do it.

First of all, open the camera app. Now on the top of your screen, you will see various icons. You will see an icon of three concentric circles, and this is the live photos icon. If this icon is yellow or gold, then your live photos feature is on.

READ  Grocery Delivery & Pickup Apps You Should Be Using During the Coronavirus Lockdown

To disable it all, you have to do is tap on it once. As soon as you tap on it, the yellow or golden color will go away, and you will see a notification on your screen saying live off.

How to Completely Disable Live Photo on iPhone Camera

That’s all. Your live photos feature is disabled, but when you close the camera app and open it again, then you will see that the live photos option is ON.

You need to turn it off every time. Now follow the below-mentioned steps to disable live photos features permanently.

How to Completely Disable Live Photo on iPhone Camera

When the live photos feature was introduced, there was no such way to disable it permanently, but later on, Apple added a way to do it. If you are on iOS 10.2 or higher, then you can do it.

To disable the live photos feature permanently, open your settings app. After that, Scroll down until you see an option named camera and tap on it.

This will open a new screen where you will see the various camera options. Select the ‘preserve setting’ option from the camera options.

How to Completely Disable Live Photo on iPhone Camera

After that, you will see a new screen. Now you will see three options on the new screen, and the last option will be Live Photo. On the right side of that option, you will see a toggle button. Tap on that to disable the live photos option permanently.

After disabling the live photos option from setting open your camera, and you will see that the live photos option will not turn on and reset automatically. That’s all there is to it.

READ  Why is Houseparty so bad?

Conclusion

To sum up, it is an easy process to turn off the live photos feature in Iphone. This would work as same in iPod or iPad if you wish to do so. However, if you have forgotten to turn it off before clicking a picture, then also you can remove the live effect from photos and make then normal one. but it wont effect the sie as it will take huge space from your storage.

To do it, just tap on the edit option, followed by the live photo icon on the top of the screen. From there, you can remove the audio and video portion and share those photos just like normal photos. I hope this helps you in disabling the live photos feature on your iPhone.



READ SOURCE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here