As users have grown increasingly concerned about protecting their privacy online, Google has added a setting to Chrome that allow users to clear cookies and site data when they exit the browser. 

However, a programmer recently discovered that while this setting wipes personal data from other sites, it doesn’t do so for Google’s own sites and services. Jeff Johnson provided further details on his discovery in a new blog post that shows how the browser clears cookies and site data for other sites but not for Google Search or YouTube. 



READ SOURCE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here