Usually Google launches the first public beta of a new Android version at its Google IO event in May, but this year the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic has caused Google IO to be canceled, leaving the Android 11 beta release date unclear. Now though, we have a date for it.

Google has confirmed that the first public beta for Android 11 will launch on June 3. There will be a live-streamed launch show held at 11am ET / 8am PT / 4pm BST, or June 4 at 1am AEST, where the company claims there will be news, updates and announcements relating to connectivity, controls, safety, security, productivity, accessibility and more.



READ SOURCE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here