Home ios/mac

ios/mac

Apple restores Facebook enterprise certificates following ‘Facebook Research’ fallout

  By Mikey Campbell Thursday, January 31, 2019, 03:15 pm PT (06:15 pm ET) Facebook on Thursday saw its Apple enterprise...

Facebook says Apple has restored its access to enterprise certificates, bringing internal apps back...

In a new statement today, Facebook says that Apple has restored its access to enterprise certificates. This means that Facebook can now use...

Apple patents a transformable glass keyboard for MacBooks

Apple's latest patent filing shows that the company might be searching for an alternative to the standard keyboard with a morphable glass top...

German court tosses four of eight Qualcomm patent suits against Apple

  By Roger Fingas Thursday, January 31, 2019, 01:58 pm PT (04:58 pm ET) A Munich district court on Thursday rejected...

Apple pulls Google’s enterprise certificate, breaking internal betas & employee apps

Update: Apple says it is working with Google to “reinstate their enterprise certificates very quickly.” Following its decision to block Facebook from using enterprise...

AT&T & Verizon 5G rollouts stall, reinforce claims that tech not coming to iPhone...

  By Roger Fingas Thursday, January 31, 2019, 12:48 pm PT (03:48 pm ET) The two biggest U.S. wireless carriers, AT&T...

Apple hiring rates show ‘streaming’ careers increasing as launch looms

As Apple seeks a company-wide transition from being known primarily as the iPhone maker to a Services provider, hiring for its IMG (Interactive...

How to give your 2012 or 2014 Mac mini a performance boost by replacing...

Apple's refresh to the Mac mini may have caused some owners of earlier generations to be envious of the performance compared to their...

Google removes its own data-collection app after it got past Apple

Only a day after Apple removed Facebook's Research data collection app from its systems, Google removed a data collection app of its own,...

How to use the Terminal to change the look of your Mac and speed...

It can be dangerous if you're not careful, but alongside immense yet arcane power tricks, macOS Mojave's Terminal app has benefits for every...

Popular